Lexus ISF / IS-F / LFA / LF-A  Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I always drive in Sport Mode with my Blitz Throttle Controller set to SP2, I have K&N Intake, Borla Full Exhaust, and Sikky Headers. I enjoy my car and drive pretty aggressive, since I installed the headers, on wide open throttle my car is hitting the rev limiter and making these nasty noises before shifting between 1 & 2 and 2 & 3. I know others must be having this problem, I believe, and I'm no expert, that the ECU is telling the car to shift to late because of how fast my car is gaining rpm's due to the mods, any advice out there as to this nasty noise. Of course its alot worse with the cold dry air, the car sounds like a wicked monster even without hitting the limiter :) Thank you for any advice.

·
Registered
19 Posts
I have the same issue in auto + sport with Sikky headers and JoeZ exhaust. Until there is a way to tune the computer, my solution is to slap it into manual mode and use the paddles before I run at WOT.

·
Registered
272 Posts
I always drive in Sport Mode with my Blitz Throttle Controller set to SP2, I have K&N Intake, Borla Full Exhaust, and Sikky Headers. I enjoy my car and drive pretty aggressive, since I installed the headers, on wide open throttle my car is hitting the rev limiter and making these nasty noises before shifting between 1 & 2 and 2 & 3. I know others must be having this problem, I believe, and I'm no expert, that the ECU is telling the car to shift to late because of how fast my car is gaining rpm's due to the mods, any advice out there as to this nasty noise. Of course its alot worse with the cold dry air, the car sounds like a wicked monster even without hitting the limiter :) Thank you for any advice.
Have you had a chance to dyno?

·
Premium Member
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Have you had a chance to dyno?