Lexus ISF / IS-F / LFA / LF-A  Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i see boys, happy IS-F owners, you dont have time to reply, but i left my question in every possible topic and got no answer!!!! Is IS-F handles and steering better then in a bmw550, 650, 335??? Im not comparing to M devision cars, but still, 550, 650, 335 have veen driven by me and i find them VERY SPORTY! Since IS-F is something special with an F letter, it must be better then non M cars )))) If IS-F handles as good as 550 650 335 not even better i take it, if steering is almost as sharp as 550 650 335 has and not even better.... i take IS-F... we wont have a test drive in Moscow so OWNERS of IS-F, please, please give me some interesting answers... and note im a bmw driver, but not fun, just it happened so that the last 3 cars were bmw (550, 650)! I want to have a clue about IS-f!
Thank you, thank you very much!

·
Premium Member
882 Posts
The IS-f will handle and steer alot better than a Non M BMW period. The only place where some say an M3 would beat it is on a pure road course....

·
Registered
65 Posts
Yola,

Look for reviews of the ISF online ------> UK mags: EVO, Car, Top Gear, US mags: Road & Track, Car and Driver, Motor trend .....
Look for Test drive on You tube from Fifth gear ...

The info is there from well known and reputable professionals.

Yes the ISF is that good and so much fun.

Critics have been really good and it says a lot as all test drivers were expecting another boring Lexus...

·
Registered
137 Posts
I test drove my Brother-In-Laws BMW 550 for a weekend,

last years M3, the Audi A5 & A4 quatro, before getting the IS-F. The IS-F points in nicely and the car will follow, no problem. I think it is as good if not a bit better then the new M3, and much better then the BMW 550.