Lexus ISF / IS-F / LFA / LF-A  Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So......I purchased a 08 IS-F about a year and a half ago. Went in for 25k service and we saw another 08 IS-F in the showroom. My wife and I were looking for a new car for her and we were interested in the F on the floor but I wanted her to look at a few other models before she made up her mind completely. As an F driver I was pushing the F the whole time. After the service was done we went home and I thought about it for a few days and decided to go look at the car again with the intention of buying it for between 45k-48k. When we got back to the dealership the car wasn't in the showroom anymore and a new 2010 Red IS-F with White interior was there. I inquired about the Black 08 and we started talking about it. Thinking the 08 was new but not knowing I asked if it was a demo he said no at first but wanted to make sure with his sales manager. It turns out the car was a advertising car that was driven by a Lexus employee with 6500 miles on it. After hearing that the 53k they wanted for the car was totally out of line IMO. At that point the price tag in my head dropped considerably. The 08 wasn't even an option at that point and we started negotiations on the 2010 in the showroom. The dealer stated it was one of 8 in the US which I'm sure was a load of crap but needless to say I didn't really care. I wasn't there for that I was there to get my wife an early Christmas present. I tried to haggle a little and we ended up settling on a price after about an hour. Although we might have paid 4k under sticker price my wife loves the car and that's all that really matters to me.

I hope you guys enjoyed the story and Champ if you have any info on 2010's in the US I'd love to know about it because I'm sure the dealer was blowing smoke about 8 in the country.

·
Premium Member
599 Posts